We understand that that the world has recently changed. In these uncertain and challenging times our Learning and Development Team are here to support you and your business navigate the world of General Insurance (GI) and help improve your GI business models.

To try and make it easier for you, we’ll be delivering bitesize 30 minute sessions on a range of subjects. Our virtual workshops are delivered through GoTo Training which allows a simple registration process and also provides a more engaging way to offer training.

Our workshops provide an opportunity for Advisers to brush up on their knowledge and identify ways to develop their business. All you need to do is click on the link next to the workshop you wish to attend and get registered.

Structured CII CPD will be available where applicable. Please note these workshops can be tailored to individual partner firm requirements.

If you have any questions or would like more information, please get in touch with one of the Learning & Development Team - James Gittins james.gittins@landg.com  James Kelly james.k.kelly@landg.com or Jill Carter jill.carter@landg.com

Our workshops in August, September and October

Workshop When Register link

Reasons to talk General Insurance (CII CPD)

The benefits of selling GI and how it can help support your business.

Wednesday 23rd Sept 10.30am - 11am

Register

Additional Dates:

Reasons to talk General Insurance (CII CPD)

The benefits of selling GI and how it can help support your business.

Monday 28th Sept 2pm -2.30pm
Tuesday 6th Oct 12pm -12.30pm
Wednesday 14th Oct 10.30am -11am
Thursday 22nd Oct 12pm – 12.30pm
Thursday 29th Oct 10.30am -11am

Register

How to connect with customers and target the back book opportunity

Understand the benefits of the product and tailoring to the customers’ needs. Also looking at objection handling techniques.

Monday 14th Sept 11am - 11.30am Register

Objection handling techniques (CII CPD)
Understanding the common objections and how to overcome them

Friday 11th Sept 11am - 11.30am

Register

Additional Dates:

Objection handling techniques (CII CPD)
Understanding the common objections and how to overcome them

Thursday 17th Sept 2.30pm -3pm
Wednesday 23rd Sept 12pm – 12.30pm
Tuesday 29th Sept 3pm – 3.30pm
Monday 5th Oct 11.30am – 12pm
Friday 16th Oct 10.30am -11am
Wednesday 21st Oct 11am – 11.30am
Thursday 29th Oct 12.30pm – 1pm

Register

Sales Psychology - A great salesperson (CII CPD)
How to understand your customer and improve your influencing skills

Monday 5th October 12.30pm – 1pm
Friday 16th October 12pm – 12.30pm
Thursday 22nd October 2.30pm – 3pm
Register
Sales Psychology - The power of words (CII CPD)
How to understand your customer and improve your influencing skills 
Wednesday 16th Sept 11am – 11.30am
Tuesday 22nd Sept 11.30am – 12pm
Friday 25th Sept 11.30am – 12pm
Register

Sales Psychology - Influencing skills (CII CPD)
How to understand your customer and improve your influencing skills

Monday 7th Sept 10.30am – 11am
Tuesday 15th Sept 12pm -12.30pm
Thursday 24th Sept 2pm – 2.30pm
Register
The moment of truth – The claim
Looks at the claims process and how we're committed to be there for your clients when it matters the most

Monday 14th Sept 12.30pm - 1pm

Register

Additional Dates:

The moment of truth – The claim
Looks at the claims process and how we're committed to be there for your clients when it matters the most

Tuesday 8th Sept 2pm – 2.30pm
Wednesday 23rd Sept 2pm – 2.30pm
Wednesday 7th October 10.30am – 11am
Wednesday 21st October 2.30pm – 3pm
Wednesday 28th October 2pm – 2.30pm

Register

Helping Advisers adapt to change - Covid-19 Pandemic (CII CPD)
Looks at how industries are changing as a result of the pandemic and how we can help you succeed
Wednesday 9th Sept 11am - 12pm
Wednesday 17th Sept 11am - 12pm
Friday 25th Sept 11am - 12pm
Register

SmartQuote demonstration
Our game changing SmartQuote tool means you can give your customer a Home Insurance quote in minutes

Tuesday 8th Sept 12pm - 12.30pm

Register

Additional Dates:

SmartQuote demonstration
Our game changing SmartQuote tool means you can give your customer a Home Insurance quote in minutes

Wednesday 26th Aug 10am -10.30am
Thursday 3rd Sept 10am – 10.30am
Thursday 10th Sept 12pm  - 12.30pm
Tuesday 15th Sept 2pm – 2.30pm
Friday 18th Sept 12.30pm – 1pm
Friday 25th Sept 2.30pm -3pm
Monday 5th October 2pm – 2.30pm
Friday 23rd October 12.30pm – 1pm

Register

Landlords Insurance
Looks at the key features of our Landlords Insurance product and provides a demonstration using our point of sale system
Wed 26th Aug 11.30am - 12pm
Friday 18th Sept 11am - 11.30am
Register
Back to Basics on Home Insurance Part 1
Ideal for new starters to General Insurance where we take you through the basics of Home Insurance, understanding the features and benefits of the product

Wednesday 2nd Sept 11am - 11.30am
Monday 7th Sept 12pm – 12.30pm
Monday 14th Sept 2pm -2.30pm
Monday 21st Sept 11.30am – 12pm
Tuesday 6th October 2pm - 2.30pm

Register
Back to Basics on Home Insurance Part 2
Ideal for new starters to General Insurance where we take you through the basics of Home Insurance, understanding the features and benefits of the product
Tuesday 25th Aug 2pm - 2.30pm
Thursday 3rd Sept 12pm - 12.30pm
Monday 7th Sept 2pm -2.30pm
Thursday 10th Sept 2pm – 2.30pm
Thursday 17th Sept 2pm – 2.30pm
Thursday 24th Sept 12.30pm – 1pm
Register
Back to Basics on Home Insurance Part 3
Ideal for new starters to General Insurance where we take you through the basics of Home Insurance, understanding the features and benefits of the product
Thursday 27th Aug 12pm - 12.30pm
Thursday 3rd Sept 12pm - 12.30pm
Friday 4th Sept 11am – 11.30am
Wednesday 9th Sept 10am -10.30am
Wednesday 16th Sept 10am – 10.30am
Thursday 24th Sept 3pm – 3.30pm
Wednesday 30th Sept 3pm – 3.30pm
Register

Key learning objectives include:

  • Understand reasons to discuss General Insurance for professional financial advisers
  • Understand the need for home insurance and providing duty of care to protect the customer's needs
  • Understanding the potential market opportunity for general insurance
  • Identify ways of market segmentation for your customer base and how to position general insurance to this audience
  • Understanding the online journey for buying home insurance and the reasons for offering advice and expertise from professional financial advisers
  • Understand the need for home insurance and overcoming consumer objections
  • Understand how to understand your customer and improve your influencing skills