General Insurance Learning and Development - Here to support you

Our short workshops provide an opportunity for advisers to brush up on their knowledge and identify opportunities to help grow their business.  Structured CII CPD will be available where specified.  Each workshop is a maximum of 1/2 hour. Please note these workshops can be tailored to individual partner firm requirements.

To register, simply:

Send us an email,  with details of which workshop you wish to attend (subjects below).

james.gittins@landg.com or james.k.kelly@landg.com  or jill.Carter@landg.com

Please include the following detail:

  • Company name,
  • Network (if applicable)
  • Contact details
  • Existing general insurance agency number (if known)
  • Whether you have access to Microsoft teams so we will provide the invite.

 

Workshop

Details

Dates

Reasons to talk General Insurance (CII CPD) Looks at the benefits of selling GI and how it can help support your business.

Mon 1st June 10.30am until 11am

Monday 8th June 2pm until 2.30pm

Tuesday 16th June 11.30am until 12pm

How to connect with customers and target the back book opportunity

Understand the benefits of the product and tailoring to the customers’ needs. Also looking at objection handling techniques.

Tuesday 2nd June 10.30am until 11am

Tuesday 9th June 2pm until 2.30pm

Monday 15th June 11am until 11.30am

Objection Handing techniques (CII CPD)

Understanding the common objections and how to overcome them

Monday 8th June 10.30am until 11am

Wednesday 10th June 10am until 10.30am

Wednesday 17th June 10.30am until 11am

Sales Psychology

A great salesperson (CII CPD)

How to understand your customer and improve your influencing skills

Monday 1st June 2pm until 2.30pm

Wednesday 10th June 2pm until 2.30pm

Friday 26th June 11am until 11.30am

Sales Psychology

The power of words (CII CPD)

How to understand your customer and improve your influencing skills

Wednesday 3rd June 11am until 11.30am

Thursday 11th June 10am until 10.30am

Sales Psychology

Influencing skills (CII CPD)

How to understand your customer and improve your influencing skills

Friday 5th June 2pm until 2.30pm

Friday 12th June 11.30am until 12pm

The moment of truth – The claim

Looks at the claims process and how we're committed to be there for your clients when it matters the most.

Friday 19th June 11am until 11.30am

Wed 24th June 10.30am until 11am

Helping Advisers Adapt to Change - Covid-19 Pandemic

Looks at how industries are changing as a result of the pandemic and how we can help you succeed

Thursday 4th June 12pm until 12.45pm

Thursday 11th June 12pm until 12.45pm

Tuesday 16th June 2pm until 2.30pm

Thursday 25th June 11am until 11.45am

SmartQuote Demonstration

(NB This is a webinar not via Microsoft Teams)

Our game changing SmartQuote tool means you can give your customer a Home Insurance quote in minutes.

Tuesday 2nd June 2pm until 2.30pm

Friday 5th June 11.30am until 12pm

Tuesday 9th June 12pm until 12.30pm

Thursday 18th June 4pm until 4.30pm

Monday 22nd June 12pm until 12.30pm

Tuesday 30th June 4pm until 4.30pm 

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/5847071302036685069

Landlords Insurance Looks at the key features of our Landlord Insurance product and provides a demonstration using our point of sale system

Tuesday 23rd June 11.30am until 12noon

Wednesday 17th June 2pm until 2.30pm

Key learning objectives include:

  • Understand reasons to discuss General Insurance for professional financial advisers.​
  • Understand the need for home insurance and providing duty of care to protect the customer's needs.​
  • Understanding the potential market opportunity for general insurance.
  • Identify ways of market segmentation for your customer base and how to position general insurance to this audience. ​
  • Understanding the online journey for buying home insurance and the reasons for offering advice and expertise from professional financial advisers. ​
  • Understand the need for home insurance and overcoming consumer objections.​
  • Understand how to understand your customer and improve your influencing skills